Pension planning

Options
Hi
I’ve been giving some thought to my pension provision and would be interested in views. I’m 42, single with no dependants, self employed with a variable income but currently around £40k. I’m pretty financially aware generally but pretty sketchy when it comes to pensions and having been a lurker on these boards for some time have been very impressed with the insight provided to others!
Current investments :
Around £80k in a SIPP (I have been earning over the higher rate tax threshold for the past five years and have put as much as possible into this but my income has now dropped and is unlikely to get back above higher rate level for the foreseeable future). I have been playing about with stocks and shares for the past 15 years and relatively confident of reasonable performance from the investments in my SIPP.
Two old final salary schemes projected to pay a total of c£3.2k at 65.
I have no other savings or investments as I have been using any spare cash to pay down my offset mortgage. I also have no significant inheritances likely in the long term future. The nature of my work means it is unlikely I will be able to earn an income at current levels past 55 but should be able to still earn a reasonable income. Having worked very hard since I was 18 I’d like to have the option of working less from 55 onwards anyway if possible.
My intention at the moment is to not to put any fresh investment into the SIPP (unless income goes back above higher rate threshold) and instead to now focus on paying off my mortgage which hopefully I will achieve when I am 45. I then plan to start investing any spare cash into ISAs (hopefully £7-£10k a year) , sheltering high-yielding blue chip stocks and low-risk funds.