Free Parking space search (merged)

Comments

• zzzLazyDaisy
    zzzLazyDaisy Posts: 12,497 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    .... and your connection with the site is....?
    I'm a retired employment solicitor. Hopefully some of my comments might be useful, but they are only my opinion and not intended as legal advice.
  • BostonMan
    BostonMan Posts: 12 Forumite
    I was not impressed. Try entering shopping and Leeds - the free parking times are just nonsense for shopping.
  • Joe_Rossi
    Joe_Rossi Posts: 10 Forumite
    .... and your connection with the site is....?

errr...none...what is yours?
  • Joe_Rossi
    edited 8 July 2009 at 1:59PM
    yes, that's the one..£1.50 to park all day sounds like a good deal to me.

Just look at the two sites..I know which one I would trust..
  • tobyg
    tobyg Posts: 2 Newbie
    Although this service may seem helpful for those out of town, it has a severely negative affect on those of use that actually live in these streets. The net result is that we can no longer park outside of our own homes as people who work in the city or use the railway station now selfishly take EVERY available parking space. And when you have two children and shopping to transport from your car to your front door, having to park several streets away is not as trivial as it sounds :mad: