Getting fed up!!

Hi everyone, I usually share my partners username but just created my own because this post is regarding myself!

Anyway - I am 23, mummy to a 3 year old and desperate to get back to work! I gave work up when my little one was born in 2006 (I worked as an administrator and stock controller for the same company since age 16 - also did NVQ's with them and attended college between 2002-2004 whilst working part-time) I also did some work for Tesco (shelf filling) temporarily in 2007 to help with Xmas finances. I have 9 GCSE's grading from A-C aswell.

I have applied for countless jobs, had my first interview last week in months - I was SO nervous, I desperately wanted the job (it was ideal - night administrator) I got turned down because some of my answers during the interview were not as full as other applicants (I stupidly forgot to mention one part of the job description which I have been so annoyed at myself about since!!!)

So I am still applying for jobs, worried about childcare (my little one begins nursery in Sept, 9am - 11.30am and I really want to be there for him as a Mum too) I preferably want to work nights, that way I get the best of both worlds (worked at Tesco on nights)

I just, like many of us, want a better life for my family - to have a little bit of spare cash at the end of the month to be able to do nice things!

I haven't been claiming JSA, eventhough I have been looking for work for a long time now. It only occured to me last week that I maybe entitled to it.

Sorry for the long rant, so many of us are in the same boat and I suppose I was looking for someone to share my experience with.

Comments

• Louise22
    Louise22 Posts: 1,855 Forumite
    Thats rubbish MummyYummy (try saying THAT when you have had a bevvy :P)

Think many of us are in the same boat - its very frustrating. Think the only thing we can do is stay positive - the right opportunity WILL come along :D
  • Fire_Fox
    Fire_Fox Posts: 26,026 Forumite