Kicking the habit

Seem to spend most evenings on here reading everyone's diaries and feeling so inspired by them I think it's time to get me one of those to hopefully keep me on track!

Posted my SOA on board a couple of weeks ago- I'm gonna track it down and copy it into here if I can work out how in a minute.

Debt is at quite a scary amount when you consider the bulk of it has been run up since finishing uni 2 years ago. Mainly from living beyond my means and the feeling that as a professional I should be able to have it now rather than saving up for it. Been chipping away at shaving a few pounds off my outgoings here and there since last summer with the help of this site, but still managing to run through my wages and onto the CC's a couple of weeks after payday.

Anyway after discovering the forums and actually having a proper LBM I've done a budget, SOA and several snowballs all of which are rather depressing.

Good news for the first post though - Payday tomorrow and officially the first month in about 4 years where I havent spent a single penny on credit cards! And that's with one of my CC's taking the minimum payment DD twice (due to current account switching) and paying my professional subs for the year :) And I still have £13 in my wallet to buy petrol tomorrow, and £49 set aside in my savings account for a big vet bill next month.

Lets hope I can continue!
Scary number... 30/5/09 £18,905.08
08/01/11 £3905.02
Virgin [STRIKE]£4770.48[/STRIKE] £0 Mint [STRIKE]£5281.21[/STRIKE] £0 Barclaycard [STRIKE]£3301.68[/STRIKE]£3905.02

Sealed pot 2011 No 1114

Comments

• DietCokeMad
    DietCokeMad Posts: 99 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Copied from thread in DFW forum

Ok so here goes! Been lurking on forums for a couple of months now, and finally plucked up the courage to properly do an SOA and snowball.