Trying to repair credit report - help needed!!

Hi
This is my first time on here but was the only place I could think of to get some honest help and advice!! I got in a few problems in my late teens / early twenties kept getting credit cards/loans/store cards I know it was all my own fault but they kept offering and I kept accepting!! When I was about 22 I decided that I needed to go to Uni to sort my life out and after YEARS of hiding from my debts and not telling anyone I had to face up to my debts which was really hard I had to be honest about the mess I got myself into with my parents!! We all discussed it and as I owed around £18,000 they thought the best thing would be bankruptcy so this is what we done. After a year I received a letter asking about my income/outgoings to see if I was able to repay any of this debt, as I was only working part time while at Uni I couldnt and it was discharged about 2 years ago. Left Uni last May and couldnt find a job due to recession so continued working part time but have FINALLY just got a job and want to buy a house with my boyfriend. I have looked into my credit report and have the following questions:

1.I lived with a friend for 6 months and her addresses are now on my report as we had a joint account for bills and stuff - does this matter??

2. There are 2 things which should have been 'satisfied' with my bankruptcy - what can i do about this?

3. If the bankruptcy has been discharged should it still be on my credit report? (it is)

4. There is a CCJ on my account from 2004 is there anything I can do about this?

I am trying to get it all sorted so I can move my life forward I have learnt a massive lesson since the bankruptcy and am soooooo careful with money I even have savings which is unbelievable to myself and everyone who knows me!!

I really appreciate ANY help anyone can give me.

Thanks in advance

Comments

• maxmycardagain
    maxmycardagain Posts: 5,747 Forumite