Same job advertised at different salary

Options
Hi there,

Yesterday I applied for a full-time vacancy and got a call back from the recruitment consultant. They went through all the details but made it quite clear that the salary was fixed and that there was probably no room for negotiation. Probably a load of 'you know what' but I kept my mouth shut and they forwarded my CV anyway. I'm expecting a call back tomorow to see how things develop.

However, this evening I've seen what I believe to be the same job advertised by two other agencies at a higher wage.

Does anyone have any advice on how I should play this out? I don't want to apply for the job again using the other agencies as this may complicate matters.

Should I let the consultant know that I've seen the job advertised elsewhere? Or should I just wait and, if I get the offer, ask for the higher wage? I thought about withdrawing my application but there's a chance that the company has already seen my CV.

I'm not very good at negotiating with agents so any info would be most appreciated! :confused:

Many Thanks ;)

Comments

• LinasPilibaitisisbatman
    Options
    smirkyguy wrote: »
    Hi there,

Yesterday I applied for a full-time vacancy and got a call back from the recruitment consultant. They went through all the details but made it quite clear that the salary was fixed and that there was probably no room for negotiation. Probably a load of 'you know what' but I kept my mouth shut and they forwarded my CV anyway. I'm expecting a call back tomorow to see how things develop.

However, this evening I've seen what I believe to be the same job advertised by two other agencies at a higher wage.

Does anyone have any advice on how I should play this out? I don't want to apply for the job again using the other agencies as this may complicate matters.