🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Submit your suggestions via this form or post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

£500pm extra....is it possible?

Options
Hi guys,

Im currently in a full time job working 8am-6pm. Im also studying an open uni course in web design and development.

Im looking into trying to earn an extra £500 per month, do you think its possible or am I being unrealistic? If so, what do you think are my best options?

Im looking to earn as close to £500 extra as possible.

Thanks
:beer:

Comments

• DesperateDanny
    Options
    Working 8-6 you'll definately be able to get £500 per month, just depends were your prepared to work.
  • Catwoman1975
    Options
    How many hours do you want to put in? I work for Lionbridge part time from home and earn more than that, but you have to have at least 10 hours a week spare.
  • trampyblonde
    Options
    Thanks for your replies.

I work 8-6 but need the extra money in top of my wages so not sure if it's worth getting an extra evening job.

What is Lionbridge though?
  • trampyblonde
    Options
    I have a few hours spare in the evenings and quite a few at the weekends. Im willing to work as hard as possible to earn the cash.
  • Sailor_Sam
    Options
    Depending upon how many hours you are putting in with the OU, do you think you may be trying to do too much ?

Earlier this year i started with the OU, i've been looking for my next course, and read about the web design one. They do one which is a set of six courses, but because i've not got any previous experience would need to do a shorter course first.
    Is that what you are doing ? Could i PM you, or you me, to give me your views on it.
    Goodluck Trampy.