I'm sitting here devastated!

Options

Comments

• nova
    nova Posts: 351 Forumite
    Options
    whitewing wrote: »
    dumb luck, I feel for you. You've only had your lbm very recently, and it's great to begin to feel that you are finally getting back in control. However, you will have the odd wobbly over the next few months where it doesn't seem to matter how very hard you try, some bug ger always comes along to spoil it. I am still learning the hard way not to react to stroppy letters immediately, especially with tears and tantrums. Even urgent stuff can be put on hold while you make a cup of tea, and get some advice on here, or even just think it through and put it into perspective. It stops you making things worse for yourself when you do get in contact. Horrible things always come along to take the shine off something good that has happened - you have to learn not to let it. It can take a lot of learning (well, it does for me-hot tempered, grumpy person that I am at times!)

good luck xxx

Hi All,hope you dont mind me joining in! l couldnt agree with you more, l know its easier said than done but l deal with mt debts with a happy composure as shouting and screaming only upsets ourselves, only l did have a major relapse! yesterday l rang creation financial services to give them one more chance to pay back my ppi and they were horrid and l really gave them a mouthful which just made me feel really bad. Then in anger entered a claim through mcol! now lm panicking!!
    Nice to meet all on this thread.
    nova
  • dumb_luck
    Options
    nova wrote: »