We’d like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum.

This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are – or become – political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

📨 Have you signed up to the Forum's new Email Digest yet? Get a selection of trending threads sent straight to your inbox daily, weekly or monthly!

Edealsuk.com

Does anyone use http://www.edealsuk.com/ ?

I have come across it thanks to a voucher which allows you twice as much free bonus to sign up (found in the vouchers forum), and was just wondering if it was secure, and also did send the promised money out

Is it genuine and secure?

Many thanks

Comments

  • Premier_2
    Premier_2 Posts: 15,141 Forumite
    10,000 Posts Combo Breaker
    No idea about the company other than they've only existed since 19 July 2005
    "Now to trolling as a concept. .... Personally, I've always found it a little sad that people choose to spend such a large proportion of their lives in this way but they do, and we have to deal with it." - MSE Forum Manager 6th July 2010
  • Pturtle
    Pturtle Posts: 49 Forumite
    Part of the Furniture 10 Posts Combo Breaker
    I just got this email on enquiring about the genuinity of this site:
    Thank you for your email.

    We are not aware of any deals with this website, so we are unable to comment on whether or not this deal in genuine.

    Kind regards

    Play
  • I emailed the support team for eDeals UK and got an immediate reply saying

    "We do confirm that we partner with play.com and other retailers we have and all the offers we have are genuine. If anyone has any doubts, contact us we will give you the details of relevant official of play.com so they can check"
  • Hi everyone

    I work with eDeals UK.com, the site you were discussing about here. One of our members emailed us re. this discussion and thought we will clarify a couple of things.

    Just answering questions raised here and not trying to advertise.

    Yes we are genuine..we are a registered company in UK and we comply with data protection act. You dont have to worry much about safety, you only need your email id to register and address to post cheques (if we confirm you are in UK, we can do paypal payments..this is to avoid a lot of people from dodgy places in the world signing up for free trials etc)

    So far, we have never missed or delayed a payment. :)

    Pturtle, the reply you got from play is not correct. (Maybe we shouldnt expect everyone in play.com to know about who their marketing department partners with..please forward us the mail and we will look into it. If you want to contact them please email us and we will give you the details of the right person at play)

    It may be against forum rules for me to say any more about our site here, so please feel free to contact us through the email details on our site if you have any questions.

    Cheers :beer:
  • Pturtle
    Pturtle Posts: 49 Forumite
    Part of the Furniture 10 Posts Combo Breaker
    Many thanks Alpha, I guess there isn't really anything to lose anyway!

    Is there any need to adjust any settings in IE? As I used the kelkoo link yesterday and am yet to receive anything, yet I read others have

    Thanks
  • Alpha
    Alpha Posts: 7 Forumite
    Hi Prurtle

    Normally you dont have to make any changes in Internet explorer (as cookies are enabled on most computers) Please read the help section at

    http://www.edealsuk.com/help3.aspx

    Re your kelkoo purchase, we have dedicated people just to update accounts and they work 18 hours a day..our aim is to make updates within 24 hours of purchase..but sometimes it can take a while for merchants to let us know or our members can purchase quicker than we can update!

    Please send an email through our contact page with your user details, we can check and make sure your computer settings are ok.

    Note to everyone: Please do not ask us questions on this forum, instead please mail us. We dont mind answering your questions here, but we are a bit unsure how it will go down with the moderators here. :money:

    Maybe someone start a thread in the referrals section of this site at some point. But until then, edealsuk will refrain from making any further comments here as we dont want to be seen breaking any rules here!

    Cheers
This discussion has been closed.
Meet your Ambassadors

🚀 Getting Started

Hi new member!

Our Getting Started Guide will help you get the most out of the Forum

Categories

  • All Categories
  • 354.8K Banking & Borrowing
  • 254.5K Reduce Debt & Boost Income
  • 455.6K Spending & Discounts
  • 247.6K Work, Benefits & Business
  • 604.6K Mortgages, Homes & Bills
  • 178.6K Life & Family
  • 262.2K Travel & Transport
  • 1.5M Hobbies & Leisure
  • 16.1K Discuss & Feedback
  • 37.7K Read-Only Boards

Is this how you want to be seen?

We see you are using a default avatar. It takes only a few seconds to pick a picture.