Options

Comments

• fatbelly
    fatbelly Posts: 20,563 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Cashback Cashier
    Options
    arc2014 wrote: »
    Hi all,

Just finished reading the last few pages of this thread, and I've seen that I should send off CCA requests before making any offers. Sorry if this has been asked before but how do I do this?

Thanks!

There's info and links to a standard letter here

https://www.nationaldebtline.org/EW/factsheets/Pages/getting-information/credit-agreement-advice.aspx

You don't have to do this, but it can be useful. The right to information under s77-9 Consumer Credit Act only applies to debts covered by that act, so credit cards, loans, catalogues, HP. Not overdrafts, mobile phones, utility bills.
  • arc2014
    arc2014 Posts: 194 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker First Anniversary I've been Money Tipped!
    Options
    Thank you!
  • fjimmy007
    fjimmy007 Posts: 10 Forumite
    Options
    Hi Everyone,

I am new to this forum , and need an expert advice on my debt issues.

I do have debt of total of 38k with 10 different creditors , including 2 loans, 7 credit cards and one store card. By checking my credit report with noddle , 8 of my debt account which has default I think since 2011 not showing at all, only one credit card account (Mbna currently with Arc) showing ccj and one account barclaycard with links showing default since 2014 .
    My questions is that I am paying all of them £1 token payment since 2010 till now except mbna which i have ccj ,