Main site > MoneySavingExpert.com Forums > Essential Money > Budgeting & Bank Accounts > What's wrong with the HSBC website?? (Page 1)

IMPORTANT! This is MoneySavingExpert's open forum - anyone can post

Please exercise caution & report any spam, illegal, offensive, racist, libellous post to forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com

  • Be nice to all MoneySavers
  • All the best tips go in the MoneySavingExpert weekly email

    Plus all the new guides, deals & loopholes

  • No spam/referral links
or Login with Facebook
What's wrong with the HSBC website??
Closed Thread
Views: 2,379
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
# 1
Midas
Old 04-10-2005, 2:15 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The beautiful north
Posts: 538
Default What's wrong with the HSBC website??

Is it just me, or is the hsbc internet banking service down at the moment? I haven't even been able to get the homepage from my favourites to load for the last 2 days (has it changed address?) let alone log in.

Anyone else having this trouble? No other websites seem to be causing me any problems....

thanks

M.
Midas.
Midas is offline
Report Post
# 2
cjbaps
Old 04-10-2005, 2:52 PM
MoneySaving Convert
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 76
Default

No problems with me - I accessed the service this morning. Hope you get it sorted soon!
cjbaps is offline
Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to cjbaps For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 3
Midas
Old 04-10-2005, 3:04 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The beautiful north
Posts: 538
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjbaps
No problems with me - I accessed the service this morning. Hope you get it sorted soon!
Cheers for the feedback - it's all very strange, that's the only website I'm having trouble with!
Midas.
Midas is offline
Report Post
# 4
jezza1O1
Old 04-10-2005, 3:16 PM
MoneySaving Convert
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 120
Default

Try phoning them. Its crazy but it might just work!
jezza1O1 is offline
Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to jezza1O1 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 5
oldagetraveller
Old 04-10-2005, 3:44 PM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Staffordshire Moorlands
Posts: 2,664
Default

Yes, no problem. Just logged in to view my 50p balance - yes 50p but it's a long story!
The Conservative Party is a bit like double cream. Rich, thick and full of clots!
oldagetraveller is offline
Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to oldagetraveller For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 6
monkeylugs
Old 04-10-2005, 4:16 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 246
Default

I have been able to view everything fine but this morning I went to apply for a savings account and I wasn't able to.....but if I'd have been applying for money to borrow that would have worked okay!!!
April 2006 - 9790.26dr. DFD - March 2011
monkeylugs is offline
Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to monkeylugs For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 7
libra10
Old 04-10-2005, 5:15 PM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,763
Default

Try going to

http://www.hsbc.co.uk/1/2/personal/pib-sc

instead of the link in your Favourites. It may have become corrupted.

Good luck
libra10 is offline
Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to libra10 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 8
Midas
Old 04-10-2005, 6:34 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The beautiful north
Posts: 538
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by libra10
Try going to

http://www.hsbc.co.uk/1/2/personal/pib-sc

instead of the link in your Favourites. It may have become corrupted.

Good luck
Thanks for the link libra, but still no luck I'm afraid. In Firefox I get nothing, just a blank screen, in IE i get "Website found waiting for reply" but no website!

I've tried googling to it but no luck that way either. I can get hsbc.com to open up without any problem, but when I try to navigate to the UK site it just freezes up.

Jezza - yep I've phoned them and done what I needed to do via telephone banking. Didn't dare ask about the website though as it must just be my computer if it's working for other people.

My PC must be blocking it somehow - maybe it's trying to get me to move to a better current account in true MSE fashion
Midas.
Midas is offline
Report Post
# 9
Karnam
Old 04-10-2005, 7:25 PM
Serious MoneySaving Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,156
Default

i logged onto hsbc using firefox about 2 hours ago ok...
Karnam is offline
Report Post
# 10
Midas
Old 04-10-2005, 8:03 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The beautiful north
Posts: 538
Default

Thanks for all the responses guys.

It's been sorted by one of the techies here at work - a network problem apparently :confused:
Midas.
Midas is offline
Report Post
Closed Thread

Bookmarks
 
 




Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 Forum Jump  

Contact Us - MoneySavingExpert.com - Archive - Privacy Statement - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All times are GMT. The time now is 3:36 PM.

 Forum Jump  

Free MoneySaving Email

Top deals: Week of 17 December 2014

Get all this & more in MoneySavingExpert's weekly email full of guides, vouchers and Deals

GET THIS FREE WEEKLY EMAIL Full of deals, guides & it's spam free

Latest News & Blogs

Martin's Twitter Feed

profile

Cheap Travel Money

Find the best online rate for holiday cash with MSE's TravelMoneyMax.

Find the best online rate for your holiday cash with MoneySavingExpert's TravelMoneyMax.

MSE's Twitter Feed

profile