sainsbury bank loan

Options
Hi Guys

I'm really new to this and just started looking at old loans. I took a loan out in 2004 with Sainsburys bank on the internet.....I know I ticked the box for ppi. I think it was called silver or gold ppi. I cant remember speaking to anyone about this and the courier arrived soon after and I signed some stuff.....yes, never read it...

I have the account number the monthly amount I paid but dont know the breakdown but the total was around 15k, I think the loan was 10k, but really cant remember.

Would I have a claim as it was an internet based loan and if so what would be my best next step?

Many thanks in advance for any advice/help offered.

Joe

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 35,242 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Good news - if you selected PPI, it can't have been mis sold to you.
  • joemac666
    Options
    Not my idea of good news.....but hey ho what ever floats your boat.
  • joemac666
    Options
    Hi

For anyone reading this thread I would just add that it would be wise not to give up when they get some "expert advice" as above although I did ask and the guy did reply and I thank him for that.

I would just caution people to try and get a second "opinion" as thats all these replies really are however poor uniformed replies can put people off going any further with a claim. I just came across this piece of info below and if you are in the same boat as me its worth a read. The reply above is just not factual, theres more to it than meets the eye and opens the door for a punt rather than just closing it down, look at case 5.

The info is from the financial ombudsman website under ppi-our-approach, this site wont allow me to post the link.

types of sale - "advised" and "non-advised"

how are PPI policies usually sold?