IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Gladstones County Court letter SIP

Parker20
Parker20 Posts: 5 Forumite
edited 7 September 2017 at 9:18PM in Parking tickets, fines & parking
Hello,

Newbie here. I have been reading different forums on and off for the last couple of days.

Basically, I have received a county court letter from Gladstones on behalf of SIP. I realise I need to acknowledge it online, which I will do shortly to get myself more time to put up a defence.
Several months ago the claimant's claim that my car was parked in an SIP car park.

Gladstones are claiming: £160, plus interest, plus a court fee, plus a legal representative's fee, yet .The IPC code of practise (which SIP are a member) also states the maximum parking charge should be £100. After reading several of the threads I realise this is nothing new from Gladstones.

Thanks for taking the time to read and look forward to hearing any responses.

Comments

• Redx
    Redx Posts: 38,084 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    edited 13 August 2017 at 1:32PM
    remove any hint in your post as to who was driving , GLADRAGS and SIP monitor public forums so why hand them a witness statement on a plate ?

or did you think this forum was private ?

for now, you need to do what post #2 of the NEWBIES sticky thread tellsl you to do and draft a legal defence

there are plenty of gladrags defences you can crib from , so should not take long to do

the EVIDENCE and witness statement comes much later in the process , so at this stage you wont be putting any of that in at all, if you dont know why , read the BARGEPOLE walkthrough

ps:- as SIP monitor PRIVATE land then the council issue is irrelevant