Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • LastbutFast
    • By LastbutFast 19th May 17, 9:44 AM
    • 19Posts
    • 8Thanks
    LastbutFast
    Transfering a maturing cah isa to Vanguard Life strategy
    • 19th May 17, 9:44 AM
    Transfering a maturing cah isa to Vanguard Life strategy 19th May 17 at 9:44 AM
    Some advice please. I'm a complete newbie to investing in S&S, so gently pls. I have exhausted all my options for cash in terms of high interest current accts, regular savers, ns&i etc and due to abysmal returns on offer for cash isas are ready to accept some moderate risk via a S&S isa in terms of growth,rather than income, over the next 10 years. I'm retired and living comfortably on my pensions. I'm thinking of transferring a soon to mature cash isa into Vanguard Lifestrategy 60 but am unsure how to actually do this. I'm aware options may include directly with Vanguard or perhaps Halifax share dealing and would prefer to limit the costs of such investment. The latter may be my better option as I do not intend to make many, if any further transactions this year. I guess I'm looking for the idiot's guide through the process of application and transfer without loss of the isa wrapper. Any advice is appreciated, thank you.
Page 1
    • ColdIron
    • By ColdIron 19th May 17, 9:51 AM
    • 3,579 Posts
    • 4,291 Thanks
    ColdIron
    • 19th May 17, 9:51 AM
    • 19th May 17, 9:51 AM