Has My Credit File Been Compromised?

Options
Dear MSE
I have just registered as a new member, and took up the Free Experian Credit Report.
I was shocked to find my score come out at 321 out of 999!!
This, potentially, explains why my credit card provider recently advised intention to raise my credit limit, then promptly withdrew this offer before active date, due to "adverse information"!
I am a professional IFA/Financial Consultant, and I am regulatorily obliged to have a Statement of Professional Standing, issued annually, in order to be able to retain my role as an Adviser.
My credit report was reissued only 2-3 months ago, and my SPS issued, based on a "clean" Report from Experian or Equifax, and yet it seems something could have occurred which has impacted my credit rating.
Personally, my Mortgage is up to date, I pay off my TESCO credit card statement religiously every month, anything from £1,500 to £3,000, I have a Halifax Affinitiy card which is Zero and paid off whenever used, I have a Personal Loan which is up to date, and have paid off previous loans without hiccup or arrears, and all my direct debits are up to date with utilities, Council, life companies, and so on.
Hence, I am at a loss as to why my credit score on this free web-based measure comes out at a level which would see me struggle to get any of the credit cards listed on the site, even if I needed one!!!