IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

CSB Solicitor/Parking SOlutions 24

Options
RunDMC73
RunDMC73 Posts: 6 Forumite
edited 25 February 2016 at 4:55PM in Parking tickets, fines & parking
Hi all, I received this letter through the post. I am the keeper of the vehicle and was not the driver.
The disabled driver was unable to park in any bay of any description and I believe the ticket has been issued incorrectly.
Having read the newbies guide I could:-
  1. Reset the timer by supplying the drivers name
  2. contact the PPC for a code and appeal that way.
  3. Treat it as a debt collector/letter before action and respond to it accordingly stating I am disputing it and will contest vigorously.
(* Links now at post #9)

As a newbie I cant post links so you'll have to remove the space between H and ttp://
There are evidential redacted pictures showing the ticket and manner of parking which I'll upload in post #2

Comments

• Quentin
    Quentin Posts: 40,405 Forumite
    edited 25 February 2016 at 6:36PM
    Options
    It's not a letter before action (your point 3 In your OP), but a debt collecting attempt.
  • dazster
    dazster Posts: 502 Forumite
    edited 25 February 2016 at 3:17PM
    Options
    That is a debt collection letter masquerading as a solicitor's letter. Note the weasel words "our client may instruct us...". In other words, we haven't been instructed!

Anyway, some more information please: are you saying that the driver didn't park at all due to the non-availability of a bay? Or that he did park, but not in a bay? Those photos of a vehicle at the side of a road, is that parked?