IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Parking eye strikes again! Advice needed...

Options
Hello all,

I'm new to this so still getting my head around it but am after some advice on how to appeal my parking charge notice from parking eye.

I overstayed in a retail park car park by approx 35 mins and have received a PCN for the sum of £100 or £60 of paid promptly. I've spent a long while today reading various forums and seeking advice. As it stands at the moment I am planning on writing directly to the owner of the site and opening an appeal with PE initially potentially moving on to Popla if needs be. Is this the correct way of going about things?

I cannot find who owns the retail park anywhere though so was wondering if it would be worth just contacting the manager of the shop I spent the most time in and purchased from? Or if anyone knows who owns rishworth centre retail park in Dewsbury that would be helpful.

In regards to my appeal to PE I believe I have the following grounds,
1. There was no evidence of calculation of the loss and therefor it can be argued that the charge they are suggesting is not genuine to the loss suffered by the land owner.

2. On revisiting the car park I found there to be signs however these signs were much above eye level and the terms and conditions in the small print were almost entirely illegible which could question whether they are making it clear to drivers exactly what contract they are entering into.

3. I was shopping in the stores owned by the landowner at the time and therefor spending money thus keeping the shops open.