IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Parking Eye/Morrison's

Options
Hello, complete newbie here. Thanks to everyone for useful advice.

Overstayed my welcome on 24 October in a Morrison's car park (free for 3 hours, hey, it's Scotland, we tend not to pay for parking in supermarket etc car parks up here). Caught on camera and received Parking Charge Notice for £85 from Parking Spy on 1 November. Stupidly I appealed by email on 2 November on grounds of de minimis/cogent excuse. Got nowhere. I now know the appeals promise is a sham.

On Sat 17 November, sent email to Dalton Philips, Chief Executive of Morrisons plc, copying him into long email correspondece with Parking Idiots. On Mon 19 November I received confirmation that charge cancelled. Easy peasy.

With Morrison's, don't waste time at your local store. Go right to the top. The staff at your local store will tell you that head office don't have email. Rubbish. Send your email to Chief Executive Dalton Philips at dalton.philips@morrisonsplc.co.uk. Copy it o Louise Phillips (note different spelling) at louise.phillips@morrisonsplc.co.uk. She is designed as Team Coordinator-Estates and will do the legwork. You can get hold of Louise direct on 0845 6114817 but she responds quickly to email, and personally, unlike the idiots at Parking Spy. Say that you will never darken the door of Morrisons again unless the charge is cancelled.

19 days between receipt of PCN and cancellation. Feel quite proud of myself as a complete beginner at this daft game..

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 7,175 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary Photogenic First Post
    edited 22 November 2012 at 2:49PM
    Options