Blair Oliver Scott standing orders returned?

Options
I have been paying Blair, Oliver, Scott by standing order for a few years now. Today I have received notification that my payments this month have been returned "invalid detail". I have also received a letter from them saying they have not received payment - although the payment was attempted and returned on the 3rd January, the letter was dated 30th december? My payments are always made on the 1st of the month (or the nearest working day)

Just wondering if anyone else has had problems paying them this month? Just not sure if it is a ploy to get me to phone them :/

Thanks

Comments

• nottoolate
    nottoolate Posts: 1,359 Forumite
    Options
    bos do this deliberately from time to time to shake people up
  • DVardysShadow
    DVardysShadow Posts: 18,949 Forumite
    Options
    Write and tell them what has happened and request the details which need to be provided. Keep a copy of your letter. My guess is it is a ploy firstly to get you to phone them and secondly to get you to make a card payment or go on Direct Debit.
    Hi, we’ve had to remove your signature. If you’re not sure why please read the forum rules or email the forum team if you’re still unsure - MSE ForumTeam
  • shinyhead
    shinyhead Posts: 422 Forumite
    Options
    Write and tell them what has happened and request the details which need to be provided. Keep a copy of your letter. My guess is it is a ploy firstly to get you to phone them and secondly to get you to make a card payment or go on Direct Debit.

Agree with DVS on this one. It's probably an attempt by Bunch Of Scum to get you to phone them. Whatever you do don't. Just write a letter as above. Don't offer a card payment or DD as you can then lose control of how much they take.
  • caleo
    caleo Posts: 345 Forumite
    Options