IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Help with County Court Claim!!

Options
WelshLass
WelshLass Posts: 18 Forumite
edited 18 October 2017 at 11:42PM in Parking tickets, fines & parking
Hi Guys
I'm new to this - already posted this in wrong forumw this morning!! Doh!

The DRIVER parked in a private car park (with Stapark signage and anpr) to unload the car for a village table top sale and the organiser said dont worry about paying as your just dropping your stuff off as they were doing the selling. So the driver parked , unloaded for around 30 mins at 9am then went back around 1430 again for around 30mins to pick unsold stuff up
Subsequently I the Keeper started receiving PCN notices from zzps. I ignored all correspondence that they sent through as was told by locals that no one paid in that car park.
( if the driver has ever used the car park for actual parking they do pay which they have texts confirming)
So I ignored the letters from zzps and then the solicitors wright hassell sent me letters threatening a CCJ
the driver has never responded or called either company
I hadnt heard anything since around July and haven't had a letter before Court come but this morning I've received the claim form from the county court the claimant being - CEL
I don't know what to do now??
Any help would be really appreciated

Thanks in advance
Aimee

Comments

• Redx
    Redx Posts: 38,084 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    edit the above and remove any hint of who was driving

use THE DRIVER and THE KEEPER to describe those entities

you fill in the AOS online on the CCBC website , not putting anything in the defence box