HSBC Advance vs First Direct?

Options
I opened my first bank account in 2013 with HSBC when I was just turned 17, and a year later when I was 18, they wouldn't upgrade my account, especially around a time where I needed to withdraw a larger sum of money than what I could on the younger person's account. So I then switched to First Direct who I've stayed with for the last three years and still plan to stay with them.

I've been looking at the Advance account for a few days now and I've been waiting for news about a new job before I proceeded, and that good news came this morning.

My first query though is that I won't be earning the exact £1750 per month solely from the job. As it's border lining being part and full time as I'm a student, It'll fall around £1300 per month. Although aside to this, I usually get money from friends and family through transfer or PAYM. As well as in a few months I'll hopefully be working for another job on a zero hour contract, as well as transfers and cheques from other savings accounts I hold myself elsewhere. I feel comfortable enough to say that I will meet the £1750 through those, but this might not be every single month, though the T&Cs do say "or £10,600" within six months.
Does that mean I could fall under the £1750 one month, but as long as I make it up to £10,600 within six months, I'll still be able to keep the account? I'm not just talking a one off either, I am talking within the duration of the account. Could I also essentially transfer £5300 backwards and forwards twice from another account and that would still count?