IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Another Three Bridges Ticket for Parking outside of Bay

Options
Hi everyone. I am another person who parked alongside a fence (along with other people), and returned to a ticket. I have read as much advice as I can, looked at other threads, and have come up with the following wording for my appeal. Can you confirm it is OK please. I need to send the appeal off tomorrow (21 days). Anything else that I need to think about?

Thanks. (By the way, I am not a newbie but spent last hour trying to get in but system wouldn't send me a password reminder so I have given up and recreated myself….)

Re: Parking Charge Seriel No *****/************ affixed to my car recently at a Southern Railway station car park.

I am appealing as keeper of this car:

- the parking ticket was paid by the driver so no loss has occured
- this charge is not a genuine pre-estimate of loss
- you don't own the car park so have no standing
- a 'parking charge notice' cannot morph into a penalty under byelaws
- an allegation of parking outside a bay isn't a byelaw matter in any case
- the signs at this site are wholly misleading about byelaws/contraventions

I therefore ask that you cancel this ticket. If you do not then I will require a POPLA code as stated in the wording of the 'PCN'. I remind you that the BPA Code of Practice says that 'drivers and keepers' can appeal to POPLA and I am the keeper.
Yours

Comments

• Hot_Bring
    Hot_Bring Posts: 1,596 Forumite
    Options
    Who was the PPC ? Does the 'ticket' mention being issued under railway bylaws ?
    "The darkest places in hell are reserved for those who maintain their neutrality in times of moral crisis." - Dante Alighieri
  • BDR55
    BDR55 Posts: 8 Forumite