loyalty card Q's

Options
hey all :)
so as you can probably tell i'm new to all of this money saving
after being a lurker for a while i've decided to join up here as i really like it

anyhow I'm joining some loyalty cards and just have a few questions im hoping a few pros here can help me with.

1. I am joining up to tesco clubcard dos anyone know of any promo codes for when you join up
2. what cards do you personally recommend that i join up to and which ones should i just not bother with.

thanks all :)

Comments

• no1catman
    no1catman Posts: 2,972 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post I've been Money Tipped!
    Options

1. I am joining up to tesco clubcard dos anyone know of any promo codes for when you join up
    2. what cards do you personally recommend that i join up to and which ones should i just not bother with.

1) No, there're aren't any just for joining. Once upon a time, 150 points were given away with new cards, but that stopped at least a couple of years ago.
    2) Depends on where you shop, and who is nearer e.g. I get Nectar points from Sainsbury & Homebase.
    I used to work for Tesco - now retired - speciality Clubcard
  • The_Last_Username
    Options
    The loyalty cards which will work for YOU may not be the same one(s) that work for ME.

Example?
    I LOVE the Nectar card. ;)
    I get points at Sainsburys; I get points on my ( and the whole family's ;)) Sainsburys Mobile; I get points buying on eBay; Points at Homebase; and .......... if I spend up to half an hour a go a few times a week on the 'puter doing a survey or two at Nectar Canvass, I get (a good few) points from that too.
    When it comes time to spend these points, Nectar & Sainsburys do the occasional "double points" thing OR you have online offers etc. OR you can spend 'em at Argos! :D
    Down side?