Microsoft 'Money' Have you used it ?

Options
Costco selling it (2005 version) for £18. Is it any good, and is there a newer version ?
Peter

Comments

• MPH80
    MPH80 Posts: 973 Forumite
    Options
    I use 2004 and find it works well. I can't really live without it now. Depends what you want it for though. I find it useful, not only for tracking income/outgoings - but I also track stock prices and pension values through it.

If you just want something to track spendng/saving in one or two accounts - a basic spreadsheet would do as well. I found the spreadsheet became useless when I had 20 accounts ...

And no - no more recent version for the UK yet.

M.
  • nbbradshaw
    Options
    I use 2004 financial suite, like mph80 I couldn't live without mine either!
    There's always someone bigger and better, smarter and stronger but there's only one YOU!:j
  • Mine's_a_guinness
    Options
    It's absolutely brilliant - I've been using an older version for about 3 years now and I wouldn't be without it. It's fantastic for budgeting and for that price I think you'll find you've got yourself a bargain.
  • pounds_and_pensive
    Options
    MS Money '99 still going strong here :)
    Eek! Someone's stolen my signature! :eek:
  • Kilty_2
    Kilty_2 Posts: 5,818 Forumite
    Options
    I have MS Money For Windows 95 somewhere :D
  • Debt_Free_Chick
    Options
    Yep, you don't need the "now" version. The cheapest version that will run on your PC will be fine. Brilliant budgeting and reporting tools. Far more extensive and robust than anything you could construct in Excel and built-in error-prevention too.
    Warning ..... I'm a peri-menopausal axe-wielding maniac ;)
  • s71hj
    s71hj Posts: 239 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options