Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • JackeeBoy
    • By JackeeBoy 13th Jan 19, 12:56 PM
    • 35Posts
    • 11Thanks
    JackeeBoy
    Do I have to inform work of a second job?
    • 13th Jan 19, 12:56 PM
    Do I have to inform work of a second job? 13th Jan 19 at 12:56 PM
    Hi all

I currently work in the insurance industry in a manager role. Recently applied for a weekend customer service role at another financial institution (not insurance). Assuming I get the role, do I have to inform my current company? Also, during the interview stage, what can I say about my current job situation? I have no problem telling them I am looking to make some extra money over the weekend but don't want them asking for references as I work for a small company as this will quickly get about.

Thanks for your help.

Update - Thanks all. I have checked my contract and is states that I can't take up employment with anyone else unless I get this agreed in writing.
    Last edited by JackeeBoy; 13-01-2019 at 4:18 PM.
Page 1
    • DCFC79
    • By DCFC79 13th Jan 19, 12:59 PM
    • 33,356 Posts
    • 21,001 Thanks
    DCFC79
    • 13th Jan 19, 12:59 PM
    • 13th Jan 19, 12:59 PM
    Hi all