please help

Hi im total newby on here but i really could use some good advice.
i was declared bankrupt in July this year.
on Thursday i got a letter sent to my fathers house from bristow & suttor for a non domestic rates bill.
i politely emailed them and informed them of my bankruptcy and the fact that i have been unemployed for 18 month.also i have not lived at my farther house for well over 25 years and the fact that he is 82 and blind makes him a vulnerable person. this is the email i received back.

Our Reference: TMB-N/1894

Case ID: 1231-4912380

Client Reference:

14 September 2018

Dear Mr

BANKRUPTCY DOES NOT STOP OUR ACTION

Re: Non Domestic Rates owed to Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council.

We understand that you have been made bankrupt and you may believe this stops enforcement action but this is not true. You should refer this email to your trustee. Refer them to sections 9.102a, 9.103 and 9.109 of the Insolvency Service’s technical manual.

Under the terms of the Insolvency Act 1986 347(8) and (9), we are still able to enforce this debt by taking control of goods after the making of a Bankruptcy Order.

Although you cannot pay the balance of £732.62 yourself, we can accept payment from a third party, provided it will not otherwise have formed part of the bankrupt’s estate. In view of this please contact us by 21/09/17 to arrange payment of this debt, to prevent the removal and sale of your goods at public auction.

We trust this clarifies the matter.

Yours Sincerely

Bristow & Sutor

0871 677 0070

(JRKW

i've email the official receiver but as yet i've had no response.
myself and the O R went though everything but i don't remember if it was included in the bankruptcy.
are bristow & suttor attempting to bully me or do they have a legal right to enforce this debt?
in their letter they are suggesting i go into debt with a third party surly this would be a voilation of the terms of my bankruptcy ?
i would appreciate any help i can get on this.