Security Officer Job Scam in Uk

Options
Hi ,This is my first post here. wh

Basically I am a Security Officer with a SIA Badge (Frontline). I have been doing it for the past few years. Right now I am out of work so I am applying for Jobs online, usual places indeed and job centre site. I recently applied for a Job as Security Guard.

I will try to explain: I was told the job is a few hours per week sat, sun. And that when people have gone home I can lock-up early and go home. AND STILL GET PAID. They also mentioned the site has been active with them for over 15 Years. But when I check when the company was established it says 2008.

They also said to come for a Job Interview on Sunday. Fully dressed up in Security Uniform. Of course they require me to fill out a form through email.

This happened to me a last year when I was promised a job as Security Guard, and the information was we have been doing this site for over 10 years, the pay was 12 Pound Per Hour. And he said he employs 20-30 people. He also mentioned the same 'You can go home early by 1 hour and still get paid for it.

Now I want to know what are these people doing? Are they trying to scam so they can get my employee credentials? And how would it be possible to scam me?.

The job above I tried calling and got no answer and my calls were blocked.

Does anyone have a clue what these people are doing? I hope my message comes across okay. Its hard to explain it really. Thanks very much

Comments

• Samsung_Note2
    Options
    I used to look after a DVSA site and would often lock up early and go home and still be paid for the full shift.

What company are you referring to.
  • punkech
    Options
    SR Security Limited.
  • punkech
    Options
    Hold on a sec. The site I am applying for is a DVLA Driving Test site.:)
  • Marcon
    Marcon Posts: 10,678 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    Options
    punkech wrote: »
    SR Security Limited.