hmrc confuse me am i getting a repayment on monday

Well this is my first time in 3 years i have actual got a tax rebate
i requested this for repayment on 20/03/2018
next day it to pending ban repayment

today i check and its show this

Bank repayment:269.73
Date:26 Mar 2018
Payee:You
does this mean i will have 269.73 in my account on monday ?

Comments

• le_loup
    le_loup Posts: 4,047 Forumite
    If Monday is the 26th March, why wouldn't it be in your account then?
  • ashg1990
    ashg1990 Posts: 7 Forumite
    I am just wondering if the date given by hnrc is the day I actually get my rebate
  • dori2o
    dori2o Posts: 8,150 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    The change to the statement means that the payment has now been authorised and released.

26 March is the next working day. This is when the BACS info will be sent to the bank. Most banks BACS systems dont operate on Sat/Sun but thats a decision thats entirely down to your bank.

It now depends on how long it takes your bank to process a BACS payment. This differs from bank to bank but on average its around 3-5 working days.

They may process it the same day but that would be unusual.

HMRC do not issue repayments through the Faster Payment Service.

The only thing you can do is check your bank account on Monday morning.
    [SIZE=-1]To equate judgement and wisdom with occupation is at best . . . insulting.
    [/SIZE]
  • ashg1990
    dori2o wrote: »
    The change to the statement means that the payment has now been authorised and released.

26 March is the next working day. This is when the BACS info will be sent to the bank. Most banks BACS systems dont operate on Sat/Sun but thats a decision thats entirely down to your bank.

It now depends on how long it takes your bank to process a BACS payment. This differs from bank to bank but on average its around 3-5 working days.

They may process it the same day but that would be unusual.