Multiple debts w/ Lowell and possible ccj action

Hi I have previously posted on here about my situation and found this forum so helpful. I have 6 different debts that are now all in the hands of Lowell. Two are now statute barred and the other four will be by October of this year. What I’m wondering is if I do receive a ccj letter from Lowell within that time will they be able to go after all of those debts in one go? Or would it be separate court actions? I wonder this as for the first time every they have been sending one letter for all debts as opposed to 1 for each separately. Now this is a hypothetical but with the stress of all this possibly being behind me soon but then cut short at the last minute with the threat of court from them makes me extremely anxious. No matter what happens I am a student living at hon and I am not in or will be in full time employment for another two years so I have no choice but to not pay as I have no income.

Thanks for any help you can provide

Comments

• Also as previously stated two are statute barred. I am scared to sen and of the letters that this forum has suggested as they may catch wind of what I am doing and immediately take me to court over the remaining four?
  • National_Debtline
    National_Debtline Posts: 7,998 Organisation Representative
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Hi Krussxo21

Civil Procedure Rule (CPR) 7.3 covers the issue on the right to use one claim form to start two or more claims:

7.3 A claimant may use a single claim form to start all claims which can be conveniently disposed of in the same proceedings.