Options
    boring1 wrote: »
    Hi

I have just been quoted the following:

£99 on DIP
    £295 on offer

Does this sound reasonable?

Many thanks

I am going through the process at the moment and our broker is £395 but this is as a lump sum - so about right compared to that
  • amnblog
    amnblog Posts: 12,445 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    This sounds mid to low for the market.

What are you getting for your money?
    I am a Mortgage Broker

You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Broker, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • boring1
    boring1 Posts: 69 Forumite
    Debt-free and Proud!
    Options
    The lady said she would come round and chat through all our documents (bank statements etc) she has already had sight of our credit files (experian) and she would then package everything up how the lender likes it and send if off.
    Have read online reviews and they are v positive.

Is there anything else I should be looking for them to do?

Thanks
  • Fisa002
    Fisa002 Posts: 145 Forumite
    Options
    I paid £350 for my broker. For dip and offer. Can really say that they have been worth the money and definitely wouldn!!!8217;t hesitate to use a MB again ! The amount of information and support you get from one is worth it imho
  • NelliePie
    NelliePie Posts: 280 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    edited 7 February 2018 at 3:09PM
    Options