Please help me....

Hi Everyone

I’ve read some really inspirational stuff on here and it seems there’s some great advice - I’m at my wits end and would appreciate some help - I have reached out to friends and family but get conflicting advice - it seems everyone here is more in tune with debt related issues

I am so very tempted to declare myself bankrupt - not a decision I would take lightly I have been considering it for 6 months

I am 36 years old - I live in a lovely rented property - house share
I have recently returned from working in Florida and the Bahamas (lucky I know) I did three years in and out of there - I was doing it for the hopeof a better and debt free life
I was earning a salary with house and car that amounted to around £30k and I paid off in a year £12,000 off my debt (which was around £20k )
Heading towards debt free living in Florida things we’re looking great
And then I got made redundant with no pay out
I had to return to the UK and start all over again
I currently earning £17k have a house and an old car to pay for and my debt has now spiralled back up to over £25k
I’m heartbroken stressed and feel let down and defeated

I am trying to find a better paid job - not easy ...
I have for the last year been in an amazing and supportive relationship to the point where we have discussed having a family - I literally feel I can’t even begin to think about having a baby with this amount of debt because I couldn’t afford to stop working and can’t see that ever changing

I’ve looked at IVA -would reduce my payments but still stuff me over credit wise for 5 years ..... I’m currently paying around £450 a month to my credit cards

It’s at the point now where my outgoings are more than my incomings
I’m frustrated because if I could manage £450 a month I’d have this debt cleared in 5 years - but it’s keaving me no money for even essentials
Last year my credit rating was 997