Vida Homeloans

Hello all,

I'm new to the MSE forum although I do have a regular read through forum posts.

My partner and I have just been declined by Precise Mortgages after they checked Equifax credit reports following our application, although we had received DIP from them.

Our broker is now away for three weeks and in his absence a colleague has obtained DIP from Vida Homeloans late yesterday afternoon but I'm concerned that we will fail at application stage again- not yet applied for until broker calls Vida Homeloans on Monday morning for clarification.....

My credit report is completely clear but my partner has historical debts problems including previous mortgage arrears as his ex-partner habitually debts from him for some years. He has paid off all outstanding debts which included
3 CCJs dated 2011, 2012 and 2014
2 defaulted accounts in 2011 and 2015
He took over mortgage payments from his ex partner in September 2015 and has made every monthly payment on time since 30/09/2015 and paid off arrears each month with special arrangement plan - credit report reflects that he was no longer in arrears from December 2016. However AP stated on credit report (correct) but then historical mortgage arrears for 2014, 2013, 2012.

Does anyone have experience or are there any mortgage brokers out there who have any experience of this company.

Trying not to stress but all we can think about.... Affordability and deposit are not an issue - rests solely on credit report it would appear

Comments

• Lilla_D
    Lilla_D Posts: 359 Forumite
    First Anniversary
    I speak to lenders first before even submitting an agreement in principle, so not sure why your broker went for an AIP with a credit footprint ahead of speaking to Vida first? :(

Personally, I like Vida, as they are quite flexible with their offering and you seem to fit their criteria subject to satisfactory explanation of the bad credit history, but even so, in cases like yours, I'd call them first.