traditional range products/Astral

Options
It's a bit of a minority market but I've been using Boots traditional cold cream for many years, and was disappointed to see it's now been discontinued.

Somebody mentioned to me a product called Astral, which appears to be similar: an old-fashioned no-nonsense skin cream which can be used as a cleanser and make-up remover. I believe they sell it in Superdrug.

mOjHK0zHYfXwJiOKX1V-TPw.jpg

Has anybody used this? I would be interested to know what it's like.

Comments

• DollyDee_2
    DollyDee_2 Posts: 765 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I used it years & years ago. From memory it's similar to the Nivea Creme in a tub.
  • Bathory
    Bathory Posts: 206 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Photogenic
    Options
    I sometimes use Astral at night (mostly in the Winter months) but not all the time as my skin is problematic. I have also used it to take makeup off. Superdrug often has it at half price and a little pot then is only around 60p so not much to lose if it doesn't suit you.

I always apply it lightly otherwise it can be greasy.
  • Dclutterchique
    Options
    When you say Boots Traditional Cold Cream has been discontinued, do you mean http://www.boots.com/boots-traditional-skin-care-moisturising-cream-with-vitamins-a-and-e-200ml-10002557 which has been discontinued or http://www.boots.com/boots-traditional-skin-care-skin-cream-200ml-10002554 which still appears to be available?
  • System
    System Posts: 178,094 Community Admin
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Neither of those, Dclutterchique. This is the one I'm referring to

20160721_172820-e1469115522606-225x300.jpg

Possibly they are going to discontinue the whole range at some point. The products have (or had) a small but very loyal customer base.
  • Dclutterchique
    Dclutterchique Posts: 138 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    edited 7 July 2017 at 3:27PM