++ Re-Mortgage Advice ++

Options
Hello Everyone,

This is my first time on any kind of forum let alone a financial guidance one, however I am hoping there is some balanced opinions to my current situation.

In Brief . . .

I have an interest only mortgage with £143k outstanding. House is valued at £180k.
Total debt to date £25k (includes credit cards and one store card).
I would like to re-mortgage to a interest + repayment and borrow £25k to wipe out the debt.
I have 'never' missed a payment, I have no CCJ's or defaults but credit score is around 340 due to relatively high credit.
I have looked at some lenders and based on a fixed interest rate I can afford a £800 monthly repayment.
Is it worth trying to re-mortgage based on my current financial situation ?

Thank you for your help in advance.

Comments

• kingstreet
    kingstreet Posts: 38,767 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    You are unlikely to be able to obtain a mortgage for 90%+ for debt consolidation.
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • mrginge
    mrginge Posts: 4,843 Forumite
    Options
    What are the current rates on the mortgage and CC debt?
  • Nick_00
    Nick_00 Posts: 17 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Thank you for your reply Mr Ginge,

Interest only mortgage as per Bank of England + 2%
    Card 1 = APR frozen at 16.9%
    Card 2 = APR at 16%
    Card 3 = APR at 21%
    Store Card = APR at 16%
  • xyz123
    xyz123 Posts: 1,663 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    edited 16 May 2017 at 6:58AM
    Options