Lots to look forward to!

Options
fendi-bag-lady
fendi-bag-lady Posts: 199 Forumite
First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
edited 25 November 2019 at 11:32AM in Debt free diaries
Hi :hello:

It's been years and years since I posted on here and now I'm in a completely different situation. I have been getting very good money for the last couple of years and just frittering it away to the point that I have nothing to show for it and so need to start a new diary to keep myself accountable for my actions. I have a good life and I'm happy with where I am at the moment but feel that I could do much more if I was more carefully with my money. This is my current situation:

I live alone in a flat I rent privately. I have a car which I pay £165 a month for. I work full time and I am also a full time student. As I am very rarely ever home I have decided to give up my flat. This is not something I really want to do at my age (early 30's) especially as I have lived on my own for a few years. So next month I am taking the plunge and moving into a shared house.

I feel like my life is on hold whilst studying and dream about the days I will be able to move back to my hometown, have the job I have always dreamed of, a nice flat and some pocket money for holidays and hobbies (and maybe even a boyfriend!). The next 6 months will be spent concentrating on passing my course and saving money. Then come October I'll be in a great position to live the life I want and have worked hard for (well that's the plan anyway!)

Lx

Comments

• Bobarella
    Bobarella Posts: 10,824 Forumite
    Savvy Shopper! I've been Money Tipped!
    Options
    Good luck Fendi :)
    " Your vibe attracts your tribe":D

Debt neutral :) 27/03/17 from £40k:eek: in the hole 2012.
    Roadkill 17 £56.58 2016-£62.28 2015- £84.20)
    RYSAW17 £1900 2016 £2,535.16 2015 £1027.20
  • fendi-bag-lady
    Options