Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Hotcakes Debbie
    • By Hotcakes Debbie 10th Sep 11, 2:57 PM
    • 14Posts
    • 73Thanks
    Hotcakes Debbie
    Cahoot flexi loan / Santander REFUND WOW
    • 10th Sep 11, 2:57 PM
    Cahoot flexi loan / Santander REFUND WOW 10th Sep 11 at 2:57 PM
    Hi
    I'm new to all this but was so excited about a letter from Santander this morning offering me 4866.96 back.
    I too noticed recently that when they took over the Cahoot loan they increased the interest rate to 21.94% from about 8%.
    So thought i would write a letter to get the ball rolling etc... how I felt this was excessive and didn't have any correspondence from them about the take over, it was only a few lines 3 weeks ago!!!!
    They did state they are NOT at fault and this was a good will gesture! hey but if I wasn't guilty of wrong doing I wouldn't pay up!

Just waiting for them to credit my account, so watch this space....
    Deb
Page 1
  • DON79
    • 10th Sep 11, 3:07 PM
    • 10th Sep 11, 3:07 PM
    congratulations
    BSC #215/No.1 Jan 09 Club
    • InsertWittyName
    • By InsertWittyName 10th Sep 11, 4:02 PM
    • 1,067 Posts
    • 4,921 Thanks
    InsertWittyName
    • 10th Sep 11, 4:02 PM
    • 10th Sep 11, 4:02 PM
    Interested in the content of the letter you sent, if you wouldn't mind sharing it?
    I was a DFW, now I'm a MFW
    • chanz4
    • By chanz4 10th Sep 11, 5:07 PM
    • 9,979 Posts
    • 2,970 Thanks
    chanz4
    • 10th Sep 11, 5:07 PM
    • 10th Sep 11, 5:07 PM