Cahoot flexi loan / Santander REFUND WOW

Options
Hi
I'm new to all this but was so excited about a letter from Santander this morning offering me £4866.96 back.
I too noticed recently that when they took over the Cahoot loan they increased the interest rate to 21.94% from about 8%.
So thought i would write a letter to get the ball rolling etc...:) how I felt this was excessive and didn't have any correspondence from them about the take over, it was only a few lines 3 weeks ago!!!!
They did state they are NOT at fault and this was a good will gesture! hey but if I wasn't guilty of wrong doing I wouldn't pay up!

Just waiting for them to credit my account, so watch this space....
Deb:)

Comments

• DON79
    DON79 Posts: 3,842 Forumite
    Options
    congratulations :)
    BSC #215/No.1 Jan 09 Club
  • InsertWittyName
    Options
    Interested in the content of the letter you sent, if you wouldn't mind sharing it?
    I was a DFW, now I'm a MFW :T
  • chanz4
    chanz4 Posts: 10,895 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Xmas Saver!
    Options
    you wont get any more than that back, green eyed monster
    Don't put your trust into an Experian score - it is not a number any bank will ever use & it is generally a waste of money to purchase it. They are also selling you insurance you dont need.
  • Hotcakes_Debbie
    Options
    What do you mean chanz4 ?
  • Hotcakes_Debbie
    Options
    Will post letter and all info once i receive refund ( don't want to count my chickens....)
  • patfla
    patfla Posts: 17 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    For the past 3 months they have reduced my interet to zero from the sky high rate.
    I asked them why via telephone and they stated that they looked at the account and decided to reduce the rate to zero per cent.
    Again accepting no responsibility for my complaint.