Unable to get Cheaper Options...

Options
Hi,

This is quite a lengthy post, so apologies in advance if it's a bit of a ramble!

I have been left in considerable amounts of debt since my ex husband and I split up Aug 2015. I was a student, at the end of my first year, at the time of the split. As we had two dogs, I was left in a situation where I couldn't move into student accommodation and was left in the house we had collectively, but took on the full amount of the monthly bills on my own. I managed to graduate in September and now in my first post graduate job (in the NHS). I am still currently in the same house, despite trying to move in the past and the finances are draining me. I have had the spare room advertised for over 9 months now to share the costs with someone else, but to no avail.

I am due to come to the end of my mobile phone contract on the 18th Jan, and I have been looking for new (cheaper) deals to bring down costs (currently at a whopping £60pm) and I am not getting anywhere. My current situation has led to me having a poor credit rating and I have been knocked by two mobile providers. I am considering sim only deals, but petrified that my phone won't last much longer and I will not have the spare funds to get a new handset should this happen.

I am also close to the end of my broadband and gas/electric contracts too (May) and I am wondering whether I will be stuck moving to cheaper deals for the broadband due to my poor credit file?