Csa

Options
Hi all im new to this so bear with me. Basically I have a 5 month old son,me and his Mum split up a few months ago and I have been paying her around £40-50 a week as I have been off sick for a while. I recently turned to work and today I have had the the csa on my back as well.

just have a few questions like

1 if I stop paying the money to her directly and go through the csa will she lose her income support? or will the csa payments be on top of that?

2 I am on a net income of £240 a week and the csa calculator shows I would actually be paying less through the csa anyway so would she be better off keeping things as they are?

I know I should really be talking to the ex about this but we are not exactly on speaking terms atm so any info on this would be helpful thanks.

Comments

• Rebekka_2
    Rebekka_2 Posts: 989 Forumite
    Options
    monkeyy wrote:
    Hi all im new to this so bear with me. Basically I have a 5 month old son,me and his Mum split up a few months ago and I have been paying her around £40-50 a week as I have been off sick for a while. I recently turned to work and today I have had the the csa on my back as well.

just have a few questions like

1 if I stop paying the money to her directly and go through the csa will she lose her income support? or will the csa payments be on top of that?

2 I am on a net income of £240 a week and the csa calculator shows I would actually be paying less through the csa anyway so would she be better off keeping things as they are?

I know I should really be talking to the ex about this but we are not exactly on speaking terms atm so any info on this would be helpful thanks.