New Post Advanced Search

Help a student!

edited 26 June at 6:07PM in Student Money Saving
9 replies 116 views
Jas212Jas212 Forumite
7 posts
First Post
edited 26 June at 6:07PM in Student Money Saving
Hello, I'm a student, considering University and trying to plan my future.

I am just wondering if anyone can advise me on what jobs/degrees I can do that helps many people and has really good pay. I am aiming to study for a max of 3 years. 

I have considered adult nursing but I'm very shy and quiet.

It is my dream to live in LA with my mum and sister, but I heard the easiest way to get there is through an employer sponsoring you.

Thankyou for your help!

Replies

• SocajamSocajam Forumite
    1.1K posts
    1,000 Posts Second Anniversary Name Dropper
    ✭✭✭
    If your is a US citizen or green card holder, she could start the process.
    As you are not from one of those "shithole" countries, I assume you would be ok.
    Or you could apply to an American university to do your course of study - just bear in mind that higher education is extremely expensive.
    I would suggest you sit down and write out what your interests are, why you like doing etc and plan your future on
    It seems as if you are looking for a job that pays well, but do you have any idea if you would really like to do those jobs.
    Make :google" your friend and start the hard work of researching different types of job, education required, pay scale, experience etc.
    Once you put in the hard work, then you move on to phase 2 to see which university is suitable to what your research shows
  • Jas212Jas212 Forumite
    7 posts
    First Post
    Socajam said:
    If your is a US citizen or green card holder, she could start the process.
    As you are not from one of those "shithole" countries, I assume you would be ok.
    Or you could apply to an American university to do your course of study - just bear in mind that higher education is extremely expensive.