🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Submit your suggestions via this form or post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

Elfen's Excellent Debt Dropper Diary

Options
'Bout time I tried this again. I've tried writing a diary before but it never comes out the way I want to it. So, here me goes again.

I'm a mature student living with Pint, my OH at his parents stuck somewhere between Southampton and Portsmouth.I'm doing a degree in English and Film, Pint's a heating engineer/plumber. I've currently got about 2k of debt, and Pint has his own (individual incomes - mine's not very much!)

Today, I have been mostly trying to give up smoking. I've cut down to 5 a day and I'm gonna cut to 2 or 3 tomorrow. I'm finding I don't actually need them as much as I thought, so that's a good thing. Also watched Inglorious Basterds (is pretty good) and an now watching Willy Wonka. Most of my debt is written at the bottom,and I am trying to clear the 3 debt asap.
** Total debt: £6950.82 ± May NSDs 1/10 **
** Fat Bum Shrinking: -7/56lbs **
**SPC 2012 #1498 -£152 and 1499 ***
I do it all because I'm scared.

Comments

• elfen
    elfen Posts: 10,213 Forumite
    Options
    *sigh* I can never seem to make these last. I must live the world's most boring life.

Right, last few days it has been snow city around here. Tuesday and yesterday it just snowed for god knows how long, with Pint coming hom in the morning as it just kept snowing. He's managed to go to work today; but god knows how long it took him to get there and how long it'll taker to get home.