Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • xcxcsophiexcxc
    • By xcxcsophiexcxc 10th Jan 18, 10:01 PM
    • 16Posts
    • 68Thanks
    xcxcsophiexcxc
    Someone slap me
    • 10th Jan 18, 10:01 PM
    Someone slap me 10th Jan 18 at 10:01 PM
    I'm probably going to seem like a really rubbish friend.
    I have been comping lightly for a few years but I do it more than ever now as I fell pregnant and knew I'd be raising a child on my own from pretty early on so I do it to improve mine and my sons life.
    recently I introduced one of my best friends in to it, often she finds comps through my social feeds or I've sent them to her or she finds them herself.
    Unfortunately my happiness for her wins has turned into a quiet resentment. I'm very strapped for cash and I guess I'm jealous as she has been lucky to win 2 massive competitions in a few months which has been over £6000. Unfortunately I've never been anywhere close to that sort of prize let alone twice !
    One of the best things in this forum is being able to be happy for people who've won, it's really encouraging. But has anyone ever begun to feel sour ? Or am I just an awful comper?
    Last edited by xcxcsophiexcxc; 11-01-2018 at 6:45 PM.
Page 1
    • deb2112
    • By deb2112 11th Jan 18, 10:32 AM
    • 225 Posts
    • 2,756 Thanks
    deb2112
    • 11th Jan 18, 10:32 AM
    • 11th Jan 18, 10:32 AM