Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    Samanthamum
    Mid 30s need job ideas - help!
    • 16th Mar 11, 9:08 AM
    Mid 30s need job ideas - help! 16th Mar 11 at 9:08 AM
    I am in my mid 30s and for most of my life have been a SAHM. I have a degree and for the last year have worked in a call centre as it the only place that would give me a job after being a SAHM for may years. I HATE my job and need ideas of where to go next.

* I want to work part time - max 20 hours a week
    * Cant drive so need to work in one building/place
    * Do not want to deal with the public, but do like talking to people in general like work collegues
    * No phone work
    * Nothing too physical as my health is not so good
    * I am quite happy to do a repetive job
    * Very good with written English
    * Can use a PC and have ECDL
    * No working evenings/weekends

My ideal job would be one where I get to work in an office all day, on the computer ect and be pretty much left alone. The Lionbridge job looked ideal for me, but I failed the test.

Any ideas about what I could do?
Page 1
  • Samanthamum
    • 16th Mar 11, 1:48 PM
    • 16th Mar 11, 1:48 PM
    Please? Someone must have an idea?
  • brokeinwales
    • 16th Mar 11, 1:57 PM
    • 16th Mar 11, 1:57 PM