Main site > MoneySavingExpert.com Forums > Work & Benefits > Boost Your Income > highest paying (crap) jobs... need money (Page 1)

IMPORTANT! This is MoneySavingExpert's open forum - anyone can post

Please exercise caution & report any spam, illegal, offensive, racist, libellous post to forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com

• Be nice to all MoneySavers
  • All the best tips go in the MoneySavingExpert weekly email

Plus all the new guides, deals & loopholes

• No spam/referral links
or Login with Facebook
highest paying (crap) jobs... need money
Closed Thread
Views: 6,275
# 1
shell145
Old 06-11-2008, 1:55 PM
MoneySaving Convert

Default highest paying (crap) jobs... need money

I was made redundant at the end of August, and I'm a media and communication graduate with not loads of experience in tv/video but some. my last job was in a media company - official role of PA but i also filmed and edited a few conference videos.

Basically although i've had interviews I have been without any income for over a month. The search for a tv job is a hard one, and it may take me another 2, 3, 4 months to get one. I'm looking to earn the most money i can (don't mind if its a horrible job no-one wants to do and that's why its high paying) whilst i search for my next career job.

I know the royal mail night worker shifts used to be high, but they're basically mininum wage now. and i can't find anything apart from care work, which i wouldn't be comfortable doing.

thanks for any input
shell
# 2
savemoney
Old 06-11-2008, 2:26 PM
Deliciously Dedicated Diehard MoneySaving Devotee

Your leaving at late for Christmas work assuming that is okay. How about shop work, Argos, Supermarkets etc

Royal mail will may be too late. I use to work for them the Christmas schedules will be out in October and new recruits taken on in November

No harm is asking though why not ring local sorting office up.

BTW you cant advertise your business here in the other post