Financial Recovery Services Argos Card

Hi I'm new to this but need advice. I have an Argos card account which I am currently paying off monthly and I pay more than the minimum monthly payment. Just over a year ago I had to go into hospital and I missed 2 payments but I paid the outstanding amounts and told Argos what had happened. They said I hadn't been in touch which I had. A few weeks ago the FRS telephoned me to say Argos had passed my account to them when I missed these payments. I told the FRS I have paid the monthly payments every month without fail and always more than the minimum payment on the statement. They claimed they had written to me to let me know my account had been transferred to them which they hadn't done as I only get a monthly Argos statement. They demanded the full amount which I can't afford in one go and I refuse to make agreements with them over the phone so I told them to write to me which they haven't!!! So I have been paying the monthly payments but they keep ringing and harrassing me. I don't answer their calls now.....don't know what to do.....any advice will be appreciated as its making me ill. Thank you in advance

Comments

• chanz4
    chanz4 Posts: 10,890 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Xmas Saver!
    they wont of sold it, will be collecting on behalf of. facebook will get their attention
    Don't put your trust into an Experian score - it is not a number any bank will ever use & it is generally a waste of money to purchase it. They are also selling you insurance you dont need.
  • Write to Argos and them, complaining about their actions, harrassment.

What's it showing on your cedit report?

Social media is a hood way to complain also, but I would do it in writing also.
    :beer: