Part time hobby/skill suggestions!

Options
Hello, so I am not entirely sure if I’ve posted in the correct forum, but I was just after some ideas, advice, or stories of what you’ve done.

My background is that I’m a part time midwife (24 hrs) and have 2 kids, 2 and 7, (2 yo with me all the time bar 24 hours 😏)

I love to decorate and ideally one day would like to do up a property but I currently don’t have the money for that (you will also find me in debt free wannabe thread!) but, I am looking for inspiration on a new hobby/skill I could focus on in my spare time that could maybe lead to making some extra income if I get good at it. I don’t want a second job, my job pays well and I can pick up shifts when I can but wanted to look into something to do on my evenings when the girls are in bed.

Any ideas? I’m not that good at sewing but I have got a sewing machine. I was thinking about getting a die cutter machine, could make some lovely hair bows and cards. Anyone got one of these? Do you use it much? Or should I just focus my spare time comping and hope for some wins.

Any thoughts welcome :)

Comments

• Wizzbang
    Wizzbang Posts: 4,716 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Rampant Recycler
    Options
    Anniee88 wrote: »
    Hello, so I am not entirely sure if I’ve posted in the correct forum, but I was just after some ideas, advice, or stories of what you’ve done.

My background is that I’m a part time midwife (24 hrs) and have 2 kids, 2 and 7, (2 yo with me all the time bar 24 hours 😏)