Wedding menu tasting

Options
ghdgirl
ghdgirl Posts: 67 Forumite
edited 10 August 2015 at 2:21PM in Weddings & anniversaries
Hope someone can help- think I'm going bonkers!!!
Booked my wedding may 14 for wedding dec 15- lots of small niggles along the way with venue but finally somewhat happy. Looking through wedding documents yesterday and I read about food tasting- contract says will be invited at the 6 month point (June) now it's August and I called venue today. They said they only do Tuesday afternoons and will not get to taste our menu just general food. Then wad told no food tasting in August as so busy- next one 15 September- explained I am a teacher do this isn't possible. Queue tumbleweed.... I asked what other options were to be met with I'll have to see and call you back. I'm trying so hard to be positive but am getting upset- I feel like it's me chasing the venue constantly rather than then providing the service we are paying for. Not sure if I'm bring high maintenance of if its the final straw ( lots of other Low level stuff before)

Help please 😐

Comments

• FutureGirl
    FutureGirl Posts: 1,252 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    If you know what you want from the menu, I don't see the point in going.

If you don't know and you want to go to the tastings, then you'll have to go on the date available, don't see what much else can be done.
  • Spendless
    Spendless Posts: 24,151 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Do people go and taste their menu in advance nowadays? It's not something I've ever heard of and one of my workmates marries in a few weeks time and another married last year, so it's not like I haven't listened to wedding preparation chatter for ages.

I don't really see the point if it's not the menu you'll be giving your guests anyway.