New Grad DFW

Options
Hello MSE-ers,

I'm a mid 20s new grad after 6 years of uni and now employed :j :j :j

I just have the pesky issue of my overdraft and CC to sort out.
At it's worst, my total debt was about £2300 (never really had a lightbulb moment but racked it up living as independent adult before 1st month's pay, and on 3 months studying abroad, which I don't regret a jot).
Currently I have:
£498.18 CC
£1243.88 OD
Total: £1742.06 :eek:
(plus £22k student loan but let's not go there as I'm just planning on letting it come off with PAYE from April next year and not thinking about it).

Good news is there's money coming in.
£630ish old student house deposit to be returned soon (hopefully this week).
£83 guarantor service rebate (they told me it was due and haven't paid twice so hopefully will arrive ASAP)
£20ish overpaid bills on old place
£20 owed by mum for vch I bought her
£6 in charges in error bank have promised to refund

£2k ish (will find out exactly how much on the day as had a bumper 1st payslip last month) due on 28th :D

Plan is to pay CC with returned deposit and keep it hidden away until payday and hopefully beyond.
Hope to keep spending to absolute minimum until next payday. Having big shop delivered today so hopefully only milk/bread needed until then. After payday will join the October supermarket challenge. I'm going out for a meal on Weds but only burgers so should be cheap.
I estimate that I'll have about £1000 left to pay off by payday. After rent/bills etc, my disposable income is about £1000 - so any spending will go back on the OD.
I'm hoping to clear £600 (i.e. only be £400 overdrawn) by end October payday, and be in the black by November payday.
My £400 spending budget for October is as follows:
£120 food (for me and OH - I'll aim to be below £100 as my cupboards are currently well stocked).