Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • PCNcollector
    • By PCNcollector 15th Jan 20, 2:46 AM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    PCNcollector
    PCN, DCBL and... devilish idea!
    • 15th Jan 20, 2:46 AM
    PCN, DCBL and... devilish idea! 15th Jan 20 at 2:46 AM
    Hi guys and gals! As I'm a newbie here, I was surprised that I found a thread addressed directly to me I have read it all so I could put myself on the right tracks now. Thank you for that!

To make long story short: got a PCN, appealed to PPC, rejected, appealed to IAS, dismissed, (nothing for about 2 months), got NoDR from DCBL, found this forum, ignored NoDR. Now awaiting another NoDR or maybe LBC?

- PCN provided reason: no ticket
    - PCN true reason: ticket flipped over, most likely when closing the door
    - Ticket has a unique number printed on both sides, it was clearly visible and readable on evidence photos provided by PPC.

I simply believe that they try to clean my pocket of nearly 200 with no reason and thought to fight with them in my own way (I'm not a native Briton so please forgive me my logic). Thus I came up with some devilish idea...

PPC has told me when rejected my appeal that I did not comply wit their rules about clearly displaying the ticket. They stated that it is a private property, they set the rules which were clearly visible around and I should strictly comply with it - otherwise they have right to claim money off me. So I thought to myself...