Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Ader1
    • By Ader1 14th Jan 20, 8:50 PM
    • 420Posts
    • 57Thanks
    Ader1
    Followed a course in Health and Safety
    • 14th Jan 20, 8:50 PM
    Followed a course in Health and Safety 14th Jan 20 at 8:50 PM
    I am actually a HGV driver. But I asked a visiting manager if I course to develop myself as one or two others at the company were getting what seemed all the training. I was soon offered to do the NEBOSH General Certificate in Health and Safety. I did the course in the company of mangers and engineers. Apparently around half failed by I somehow passed. Anyway, it looks like I'll be asked to do some Health and Safety Work for a couple of days every month. I'm not sure how feasible that is. It really interests me and I would like to develop myself further in this area. As such I'm thinking of next following a Diploma course. I haven't spoken to the manager who offered me the course as yet as he hasn't visited our branch lately but will do soon. There are a few things I would like but no sure if I should ask for them when I meet him. These are:

1.Further development ie funding to do the Diploma as a distance course.

2.Should I ask for my job title to be changed to reflect my new additional duties?

3.A pay increase?

The pay doesn't bother me that much but the experience and further development and for my cv to reflect this is I feel important. What do you people think I should say to him when I meet him?
Page 1
    • eamon