Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • makem99
    • By makem99 31st May 19, 12:35 PM
    • 5Posts
    • 1Thanks
    makem99
    Count Court Letter - ParkingEye at Hospital
    • 31st May 19, 12:35 PM
    Count Court Letter - ParkingEye at Hospital 31st May 19 at 12:35 PM
    Hi all,

I have received a county count letter from Parking Eye and I am not sure if I have grounds to defend it.

I have been ignoring the letters from Parking Eye for the last 3 or 4 months (I think this may be old advise these days), who were trying to charge me £70 for parking in a hospital car park without paying. This is a pay when you leave car park, with camera that takes a photo of you entering and leaving. There are large machines at certain exits of the hospital buildings in which you enter your reg when you leave, they show you an image of your car entering the car park - it is at these machines that you pay the allotted charge (None of these machines exist at the exit i left the hospital from).

We had a new born baby and were back and forward to the hospital numerous times for the first few months after his birth with health issues, and on every other occasion I have duly paid the fee. I still hold copies of receipts where I have paid for a weeks pass for parking at this site around the same period as this charge relates. So I was not intentionally avoiding to pay.